Skip to content

2010.03.31

March 31, 2010

I’m happy to report that, aside from a teensy bit of water, our basement is just fine.  Many many others in the Greater Boston area aren’t nearly as lucky.

Here’s hoping that all this rain makes for a great growing season for my perennials; last year we had a cold and rainy June, so I didn’t get much from my peonies.  It’s too early to put seedlings out, and I haven’t gotten to plant my early seeds yet – which may be a blessing in disguise, since I’m pretty sure they would have washed out after 15+ inches of rain this month.

Oh well, they’re calling for mid-70s this weekend…but I might go out and play instead of tackling any gardening.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

