Skip to content

2010.03.29

March 29, 2010

A very productive weekend, albeit a chilly one.   Aside from running my usual weekend errands, I picked up the last few things we need for the Peep’s birthday party, AND sorted through my clothes.

I donated a total of seven – SEVEN! – trashbags full to the charity box.  Five bags of clothes, two bags of shoes and boots.  Which seems like a lot, right?  Except I’ve finally come to grips with the fact that I’ll never be a size four again.

And really, I’m okay with that.  Size six seems to suit me just fine, and is a whole lot easier to maintain.  So out it all went, and with it a fair bit of angst came off my shoulders.

Oh, and I finished – truly finished – the two lingering knitting projects.

First, the baby vest:

I shipped it out to Chicago today, so hopefully it will get there before the baby comes.  It’s a pattern from this book.

And, literally two weeks after the knitting was completed, I sewed up the stuffed pet for the Peep’s birthday:

Shaun the Sheep.  Cute, right?  I just need to order the DVD to go with it.  (This is a free pattern on Ravelry, by the way;  you can find it here.)

I started another baby kimono yesterday, for another friend, who’s having a girl in July.  After that, I owe my smallest niece a little sweater.  Both of those projects should go pretty quickly – in fact the kimono is already halfway done.  With a little luck and some peace and quiet, maybe I’ll have both projects finished before the Peep’s party on the 10th.

After that…who knows?  I’m trying not to overschedule my knitting these days.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 9:47 pm

    OMG! Clearly I am a tad behind on my blog reading. This is adorable!!! nice work mom:)

Leave a Reply

