Skip to content

2010.03.25

March 25, 2010

I went out to dinner with the girls last night, and even though I was home before the Peep’s bedtime, that put the kibosh on my evening routine, and I didn’t do any knitting.

Ergo, I don’t have any knitting photos for you today.

I have a work dinner tonight, too, so chances are there won’t be any knitting tonight, either.  On the plus side, I did a little bit at lunchtime today, and there’s a small window of opportunity between the end of the work day and the driving to the restaurant, so I might squeeze in a bit then too.

So there’s an ever-so-slight chance you’ll see some knitworks here tomorrow.

On my way out the door this morning I noticed some signs of life in the front yard.  The wee early bulbs are making their presence known, in the midst of crabgrass, dirt and dead leaves.   I whipped out my iphone and took a couple of shots for ya.

Here we have snowdrops, crocuses (crocusii?), and some little spring iris, which I looove.

Spring’s a-coming, folks.

Even if there IS snow in the forecast for tomorrow…

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 26, 2010 12:06 am

    Love the little blue ones!

Leave a Reply

