Skip to content

2010.03.08

March 8, 2010

I sewed the sleeves onto the body of the sweater yesterday.

That took me almost two hours; this is what happens when I only do one seamed project a year, I guess.

I’m hoping to sew up the sides tonight, but we’ll see.  After a week of being asleep by 9, I stayed up until 11 watching the Oscars last night – and still missed the four ‘big’ awards.

Sigh.

The seaming was the full extent of knitting-related activities this weekend.  I’ve just been so tired, so run-down lately…double-sigh.

BUT – it’s been sunny and in the mid-50’s since Saturday, and I’ve heard reports of crocuses and snowdrops being sighted in the vicinity,  so here’s hoping spring has sprung, the sun will continue to shine, and an increased dose of vitamin D will perk me up.

I freaking hope so.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

