Skip to content

2010.03.05

March 5, 2010

I finished the button bands on the sweater on Wednesday night, and with any luck at all I’ll seam it up this weekend.   I won’t get to the button shop til next week, but having it sewn up means I can block it, and blocked = finished in my little mind.

After this, I think it’ll be a while before I start any other big projects.  And despite having two friends who are having babies in the near future, I haven’t been in a new project frame of mind.

Instead I took a little stroll down memory lane, and picked up my old entrelac project.  We took the class almost exactly a year ago, and I’m sorry to say that the poor thing has been neglected since then.

For no good reason, either; I picked it up last night, and had added two full repeats in less than 90 minutes.  I managed about half a repeat today at craft lunch.  I bet if I give this poor thing the attention it deserves, I’ll have it finished in no time.

But, like I said, I have two friends having babies – one is due in less than a month, so I need to whip up something pronto…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

