Skip to content

2010.03.03

March 3, 2010

So, a few months back, I mentioned that I’d decided to part with some of my stash.  Then, in a flash of self-enticement, I vowed to not buy anything new from etsy unless I could use the money I’d gotten from the yarn.

Well, I’m here to tell you, that little idea has paid off in spades.

Not that I’ve made any money on any of this – far from it – but I’ve made a good dent in yarn that I was probably never going to use anyway.  All that’s left now are a few stray skeins of sock yarn.

And so, I rewarded myself last week with a small Etsy order:  a new wristlet.

It’s small, but it’s handy – it’s got two compartments.

A front one with a snap and flap, perfect for my phone:

And a zippered one for cards, cash, and perhaps a small tube of lipgloss:

It’s quilted or something; it’s got a bit of padded-cushiness to it.

I lurve it.

And best of all, there’s still some money in the kitty for future etsy impulse spending.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 10:01 am

    Nice! I have a Vera one with only one slot and I use it all the time!

Leave a Reply

