Skip to content

2010.02.19

February 19, 2010

Midway through the Olympics, and I’m exactly midway through my Olympic project:

Sorry for the poor light quality…

But I’m so happy with it!!

Once I got into the middle of the color pattern, the floats started to behave themselves a little better.

This may be crazy talk, but I think I have a decent shot at finishing up the principal knitting this weekend.  Not the steeking part, but everything up til then.  I’m going to try the crocheted steek for this, and I’ll want to have CC (crocheter extraordinaire) on hand for that.   Probably Veronica, too, for moral support.  Of course, neither of them have any inking of my dorky evil plan.  But here’s hoping!

I’ve vowed to not touch the sweater again until this thing is steek-ready.

Have a good weekend, and we’ll see you on the other side.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 19, 2010 3:52 pm

    OMG just beautiful! I’d love to see that steek happen! Such courage. Enjoy the weekend!

Leave a Reply

