Skip to content

2010.01.25

January 25, 2010

Saturday morning I ran a couple of errands by myself, then met up with CC and Veronica for brunch.  It was delightful!  I definitely need to get out without the boys more often.

On Sunday we did a little of this, a little of that, a few errands, etc.

All in all, a weekend of not much, but a wonderful weekend nonetheless.  There’s still a lot going on behind the scenes, both at home and at work, but I’m really hoping things are beginning to wind down and I can get back into some sort of a routine soon.  fingers crossed…

On the knitting front, I’ve reached the armhole decreases of the fronts, so I feel like things are totally zipping along with this sweater.  I’m hoping it will stop raining and I can get some daylight photos tomorrow.  At the same time, progress means that it’s getting too big to be a travel project, and I’m toying with the idea of starting a pair of socks or fingerless gloves to carry around with me…

I ordered our garden seeds yesterday, and so that’s one more thing off the list:  green beans, spring peas, snow peas, lettuce, spinach, pumpkins, and watermelon.  Everything is planted straight into the ground in spring, except for the watermelons which must be started indoors in May.   Maybe the pumpkins too, actually, I can’t remember.   But even so I think that should be fine, it’ll be a good little project for the Peep.   We’ll buy seedling tomatoes and whatever else at the garden center when the time comes.

One little side benefit of ordering seeds, is that I now realize that we’re midway through winter.   We’ll be wearing flip-flops before we know it, hahaha.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

