Skip to content

2010.01.05

January 5, 2010

My name is Dina, and I have a problem.

I have too much yarn.

While I was sorting my auxiliary stash last week, I took pictures of the new stuff before I brought it downstairs.  I just got around to adding it all to my Ravelry stash today, and puked a little into my mouth when I realized just how much yarn I’ve got.

I have no fewer than 77 different types of yarn.  That’s more than the local zoo has species on display…

I put a bunch of it into my “will trade or sell” section; hopefully some of it can go to good homes.

Continuing on a yarny note, I started my first project of 2010 on Sunday using yarn from my stash – the Central Park Hoodie.

On which I will dispense with the hood, but that’s beside the point.

I’m nearly 8 inches into the back.  I’m using yarn from my stash, Flax and Wool Blend that I bought up at Harrisville a good few years ago…maybe 2007?

The color is so rich, it’s tough to do it justice with the camera.

The top photo seems a little darker than it really is, and the lower seems too pinky.  But neither were taken with the flash – in fact, they were taken moments apart, in natural light – so the true color is probably somewhere between the two.

In other news, the Peep has evolved to the stage where he can be left unsupervised for a few minutes at a time.  Today he played with play-doh for a good half-hour (I was within sight of him the whole time, but wasn’t sitting right there with him), and didn’t move the stuff off of the playmat once.

Don’t you want to just eat him up?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

