Skip to content

2010.01.04

January 4, 2010

Happy 2010 !

I squeezed (squoze?) one last project into 2009, finished around 8pm on the 31st:

Made with the other skein of Yarn Over from Green Mountain Spinnery.  Turns out they aren’t overly scratchy, which is a nice surprise.

That brings my total count of finished objects in 2009 to 33.

That, my friends, is a record.

Also a record is that, of the 33 objects I finished, 32 of them were started in 2009.  There’s one still-unfinished project hanging out there, but I’ll finish it this year, I swear.

I spent some quality time with my auxiliary stash on New Year’s Day (which is to say, the yarn that never quite made it down to the basement).  They’re down in the basement now, comingling with the real stash.  I’m ashamed to say that there were five BAGS worth of yarn upstairs, to the tune of 22 different yarns.  Sigh.

Which compelled me to add one more resolution to the pack –

to not buy yarn until Mass Sheep and Wool, in May.

I think I can do it, I really do…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

