Skip to content

2009.12.22

December 22, 2009

I finished my little brown scarf on Thursday night.  Blocked it out on Saturday afternoon.  And took photos just moments ago.

The blocking evened out the stitches nicely, and filled out the stitches a bit.  If I ever work with this yarn again, I might go a needle size smaller, but that’s a minor tweak.

I like how it looks with the light coming through it, and I really like how it looks when it’s being worn.

(Pardon the artsy shot; this is what happens when I’m by myself and the daylight is failing, and I haven’t quite made it into the shower.)

I feel like it’s tailored yet airy, and all in all sort of elegant.  And on a practical note, it’s light and it’s soft and it’s warm.

As for the boy, he could care less about my new scarf.

"Take me to your leader, Mama"

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

