Skip to content

2009.12.21

December 21, 2009

Had a whirlwind few days there; looking forward to a reasonably quiet week before the holiday.

A couple of Larry’s relatives were up for the weekend, so we had them over to dinner on Thursday.

Auntie Dee makes it up about once a year, but Chris (on the right) hasn’t been in Boston since my wedding.


Lisa had a housewarming party on Friday night, so Larry was on duty and I was on the loose.  It was a great time, and I was quite tipsy when I got home (thanks for being the DD, CC), and here are all the photos I took there.

I know.  Pathetic, isn’t it?  This is LISA we’re talking about – her food is divine at the worst of times, can you imagine how outrageous of a spread she had?  Trust me, your imagination cannot do it justice.  And yet, all I have is one photograph of cupcakes.  In my defense, these are my favorite cupcakes evah.

On Friday I sobered up just in time to attend my grandmother-in-law’s 80th birthday party.  She knew the out-of-towners were here, so I thought she sort of knew it was coming, but in fact she was quite surprised.

Nana's children

Nana's grandchildren (and grandchildren-in-law)

A good time was had by all.

We had a nice snowstorm Sunday, so it was a perfect day of doing nothing.  The Peep got some quality time in the backyard, but he cut himself pretty short “Mama, let’s go inside, I’m cold”.

And here I am back at the office today, like none of it ever happened.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

