Skip to content

2009.12.03

December 3, 2009

I took the photo on Tuesday, but have been completely waylaid by work these past couple of days.  Here’s where things stood Tuesday afternoon:

It doesn’t really look like much, does it?  But it IS a pretty accurate rendering of the color.

I’ve got 18 rows to go before binding off, which is a lot further away from being finished than it sounds.  Each row has been taking me 15-20 minutes, for one thing.  And I’ve had to knit every row one and a half times lately, due to general imbecility after 9pm.

I still think I’m going to get it bound off, soaked and blocked in time to wear to the company party on Sunday, but it’s getting to be a lot closer of a call than I’d ever intended…

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 4, 2009 12:52 pm

    Friends don’t let friends knit…with wine in the vacinity. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

