Skip to content

2009.11.30

November 30, 2009

I’m back at work today.  Phooey.

Our Thanksgiving went as well as I’d hoped, if not as smoothly.  The turkey took longer than I’d expected, so the sides weren’t as warm as they should’ve been, but really that was the worst of it, and I’ll count my blessings for that.

With me being home for the past week, the boy has been waaaay off his schedule, so hopefully we can get him back on track pretty quickly.

I’ve got about a half-repeat to go on the holiday shawl before I start the edgings (there are two), so right now it looks like a big red blob.  I’ll try to take a photograph of it tomorrow in daylight to show you.

Other than that, we really didn’t do very much.  I did NOT go shopping on Black Friday, or any other day for that matter.  Well, that’s not entirely true – we did go to the pet store yesterday, to buy a little something to put under the tree for Evie, so I guess we did do a bit of holiday shopping.

But in truth I’m just about finished, just have a few odds and ends to pick up for stockings.  I’m looking forward to a pretty relaxed holiday season this year…

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 2, 2009 3:54 pm

    I WAS crazy and went shopping on black Friday. I don’t know what I was thinking. But Chirstmas shopping is done.

Leave a Reply

