Skip to content

2009.11.19

November 19, 2009

After basking in the glory of my latest finished object for, oh, a half-hour or so, I started another quick project.

That was on Sunday.  I finished it on Tuesday, but I’m waiting til the weekend to take the pictures, to take them in natural daylight.

And then I started another project on Tuesday.  This one’s for myself, and this one also promises to be a quick one.

It’s the Prairie Rose shawl, by Evelyn Clark, and published in “The Knitter’s Book of Wool”, which is my new favorite book.  That Clara Parkes, she’s a smart one.  Brainylady made hers over the course of a weekend, so I’m thinking I should be able to knock this thing out before my company party on the 6th.

I’m making mine with the Grandma’s Blessing I bought at Rhinebeck.  It’s sportweight so my version should come out a bit bigger than the pattern strictly calls for.  The original was made with fingering weight, but I’ve got 200+ yards more than they used, so I don’t expect to have a problem.

I’ll be on vacation next week, preparing my house and myself for Thanksgiving.  I’ll post the menu tomorrow; there are a few changes from last year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

