Skip to content

2009.11.11

November 11, 2009

The boy has recovered as quickly as only a child can; he’s been fever-free since Monday afternoon and was driving me bananas by about 3 yesterday.  I’m back in the office today.

Which is not to say things are back to normal.  I didn’t do any non-sickness-related laundry, and things are starting to run low.  Larry and I are several hours behind on sleep, with no hope of recovery until at least Saturday.  The house is slowly getting back to its normal state – which is a problem, because we’re having company on Friday night.

Ah well.  Everyone knows what we’ve been up against this week; as long as the table is clean and the food is good, they’ll understand.  Right?

The food will be good because it’s another Supper Club.  This month’s theme is Grilled Cheese.  Everyone is bringing their own spin on GC, so it ought to be a carb- and protein- laden night.  I’ll try to take pictures this time, but no promises.

As for the hat, I’ve got 10 rows to go for the crown, and then I have to figure out the brim.  I’ll post up some in-progress photos as soon as I’ve got the crown completed.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 12, 2009 4:41 pm

    Glad to see you’re heading back to normal. Grilled cheese, one of the staples in life! I can’t wait to see what folks do.

Leave a Reply

