Skip to content

2009.10.26

October 26, 2009

My new camera was indeed delivered on Thursday.  I haven’t had time to go through the manual just yet, so I’ve been depending on the “auto” settings thus far.

As a result, the photos from the weekend were subpar at best.  The ones from my birthday dinner are loaded with red eyes and blurry children; the other random ones strangely lit.  All except for this one, the first photo taken with this camera, taken Thursday night right after bath time.

IMG_0001

I don’t think either of them thought the camera was working yet.

As I mentioned last week, I finished and blocked the Christmas scarves.  They both blocked out nicely; one finished up at 55 inches long and the other 66 inches, which I think are fine for 10 year olds.

IMG_0087

IMG_0089

The second one was supposed to be more like camoflage and less like stripes, but oh well.

I also finished all EIGHT of the mini-mitten Christmas ornaments:

IMG_0084

Sooo cute, right?

I’m midway down the leg of Larry’s socks, and then I can get down to business and start knitting for my own selfish self again.

I’m sorry to say so, but I’m sick of knitting socks.  This is the 10th pair this year, and I’m allowing myself to take a bit of a break.

In favor of what, I’m not quite sure – I want a hat and mittens and a cowl or two for this winter, but I also want a cardigan and a shawl.  So what comes first will depend on … well, nothing; it’ll purely be a whim.  I think after 4 months of knitting gifts, I’m allowed a bit of whimsy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

