Skip to content

2009.09.25

September 25, 2009

I can’t believe it’s Friday already.  Where has the week gone, I ask you?

Ah well.

I finished the first Christmas scarf on Wednesday, and promptly started on the second.

Do I have photos to prove it?  I do not.

The first one still needs blocking, and the second one is just a plain ole scarf, and neither are very exciting to see.

Worst of all, after I’d bound off the first one, I went digging through my for-Christmas stash – and found a third ball of yarn for the first scarf.  Which means that (a) I ripped and re-knit it for nothing, and (b) am probably coming down with early-onset Alzheimer’s, since I never even remembered buying three balls.

So lame.

The monthly Supper Club that Lisa runs is being held at my house tonight, I’m so excited.  She manages to put them on just about monthly, but me being me, I haven’t been able to attend one since December.   The usual suspects will all be in attendance, plus a couple of other special guests.  I’m planning to photograph the hijinks (let’s hope I remember, haha), so with any luck I’ll have some photos and possibly some recipes to share with you too.

In the meantime, have a great weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 27, 2009 9:28 pm

    You did not photograph the hijinks….. was it the wine or the above mentioned early onset????? either way, a great time was had by all & I scored a fork hehehehehe.

Leave a Reply

