Skip to content

2009.09.17

September 17, 2009

I’m not having a very good day.  In truth, I haven’t been having a very good week.  But today I would almost go so far as to say that I’m having a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day.  Almost.

We bought a new fridge a couple of weeks ago, and it was supposed to be delivered today.  So I switched my schedule to be home today, and home I’ve been.  I’ve gotten a lot of work done, actually; I swear I’m more productive at home than I am in the office.

Even though I had to drive Larry to work this morning (he had to be there much earlier than usual).  So no extra sleep this morning for me.

And despite the Peep is being a little rambunctious.  More so than usual.

And in spite of the fact that, in the face of a minor family emergency, my sister-in-law’s home phone decided not to accept calls from either my home phone or my cellphone – so I had to throw the boy into the car and drive over there to find out what was what.

On top of that, when the fridge came, it wouldn’t fit into the fridge spot.  The delivery guy came in and measured the spot, and wouldn’t even bring the fridge up the stairs into the house.

So then I spent 15 minutes on the phone with Sears, trying to get a refund/return in process.  And now that we’ve got a water line connection (thanks to calling in a favor to a plumber friend), we need to start the whole fridge-shopping process over from scratch.

Oh, and I have physical therapy at 4:30 today, which has been consistently kicking my arse.

On the (very minor) plus side, I put a whole chicken into the crockpot this morning, so dinner’s taken care of.  This is the first time all week I’ve had a hand in dinner, so maybe things are turning around.

But I doubt it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

