Skip to content

2009.09.01

September 1, 2009

Home sick again today; more accurately, home lame.  But enough about me, let’s talk about the knitting.

Here’s where the Liesl stood on Sunday afternoon:

IMG_0379

Bad posture notwithstanding, it’s just about as long as my Whisper, before blocking.  It took exactly 1 1/2 skeins of Cascade 220 to get to this point.  I wound off the last half-skein into two separate balls, and started in on the first sleeve Sunday night.

And thanks to spending Monday on the phone with one doctor and in the waiting room of another, I wrapped things up yesterday afternoon.

IMG_0384

IMG_0385

I’ve been wavering about whether or not to block it out, but I think I’m going to – just enough to get the fronts a little closer together without distorting the pattern.  So that’s in the queue for the long weekend.

IMG_0389

I cast on for another pair of Christmas socks last night (sick of these yet?), and since they’re for my niece who will be 6 months old at Christmas, I expect I’ll have them finished by the end of the weekend.  Which will bring the tally to four done, five (maybe six) to go.

IMG_0381

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 3, 2009 9:18 am

    The sweater is beautiful! Sorry to hear about the pain – I think more donuts are in order. Enjoy the weekend!

Leave a Reply

