Skip to content

2009.08.19

August 19, 2009

Hold the presses!

If you read yesterday’s, post, you know that I’ve been in a bit of a quandary, project-wise:  do I continue knitting Christmas socks, or do I reward myself with a quick project in between?

Ladies and gentlemen, a decision has been made.

And as often happens with me, the solution presented itself like a bolt from the blue, as if the Force was nudging me towards the proper path.

During my morning commute I was listening to an episode of Cast On, where Brenda waxed rhapsodic about a cardigan pattern that takes only about 400 yards of worsted.

That is not a typo.  400 yards.  worsted weight.  I have about 18 different yarns in my stash that fit the bill.  Right this minute.

So I scribbled myself a note on the back of a receipt, and once I got settled at work I checked it out.  It’s  Liesl.

(click on the image to open her site)

(click on the image to open her site)

Too cute, right?  I’ve heard about this sweater on several other podcasts, but for whatever reason I guess I’ve never looked at the darn thing.

Do I even need to tell you that I’ve already bought the pattern?

Yup, and I turned the heel and worked the gussets on the current pair of socks last night, and will probably finish those up tonight.

Several of the 1000+ projects on Ravelry say the sweater takes only a few days to complete, so I’ll be back on Christmas socks before you know it, renewed, refreshed, and ready for the home stretch.

Now all I have to do is decide which yarn to use…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

