Skip to content

2009.08.14

August 14, 2009

I finished my vacation socks yesterday.

IMG_0302
I love the colors, and I think the texture is great.

IMG_0303
They aren’t identical, but they’re pretty darn similar.

IMG_0304
The gauge is a little bit off, so they’re a bit slouchier than other socks I’ve made, but they’re still totally wearable.

IMG_0305

All in all I’m pretty happy with them.

I’ve cast on for my next pair of Christmas socks, so I’ll post a photo of those next week.

No huge weekend plans at this point – the weather is supposed to be beautiful, so hopefully we’ll spend some time outside.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

