Skip to content

2009.08.12

August 12, 2009

Remember those socks I started right before we went away?

IMG_0292

IMG_0290

IMG_0294

These were taken Sunday afternoon, and although I’ve been knitting along on them, there’s not much more progress to report.  I think I’ll have them finished before the weekend, though.

I’m really happy with them.  I was a bit worried during the cuffs – there’s some pretty heavy pooling going on there, as you can see in the last photo – but the stitch pattern takes care of that, and they’re striping up nicely.  I suspect the toes will probably pool too, but oh well.  Besides, when was the last time you saw somebody’s sock cuffs or toes?

After these are done, it’s back to Christmas knitting for me.  Although there are at least two projects in the new Interweave issue that have caught my eye.

Farmers Market Cardigan

Farmers Market Cardigan

Every Way Wrap

Every Way Wrap

And I already have yarn in the house for both.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

