Skip to content

2009.07.30

July 30, 2009

I feel like my whole week has been a frenzy of wrapping things up at work, starting to get things ready at home.  I’ve been going to bed a little late, getting up a little early, trying to fit everything in.

Monday was my nephew’s 10th birthday; there’ll be a full-on event later in the summer, but we had the family over for dinner and presents.

IMG_6796

IMG_6797

IMG_6798

IMG_6799

It’s really hard to get four kids to stay still AND look at the camera, in case you didn’t know.

IMG_6801

This is my Peep, with his newest baby girl cousin.

IMG_6821

The boys.

IMG_6825

A good time was had by all.

Then I finished the second pair of Christmas socks on Tuesday.

IMG_6831

The Peep says “They’re very colorful”.  That about sums it up, I think.

I cast on for my vacation socks last night, but I don’t expect to make much progress until I get settled into a chaise lounge sometime Saturday afternoon.

Today’s my last day in the office – I’ll be a whirling dervish of laundry, packing, and cleanup all day tomorrow.

Probably won’t post again until I get back, but I’m sure I’ll have a lot to report.  Have a great week!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 30, 2009 1:56 pm

    Have a great vacation! The weather is looking pretty good for you!

Leave a Reply

