Skip to content

2009.07.27

July 27, 2009

We had some of the family over on Saturday, to celebrate my mother-in-law’s milestone birthday.   The weather was fantastic – hot and sunny, but there was a breeze, and with the umbrella up, there was plenty of shade.

IMG_6681

IMG_6692

IMG_6699

IMG_6702

IMG_6708

IMG_6714

IMG_6782

A good time was had by all.

We spent most of Sunday recovering.  Oh, and knitting – look at the socks now:

IMG_6791

I actually added another inch or so to the foot after this photo – I’m about a half-inch away from beginning the toe decreases.  I’ll finish these babies up in the next day or so, for sure.

And then I think I’m going to take a knitting breather until we leave on Saturday – I’ve got a ton to do before then.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

