Skip to content

2009.07.06

July 6, 2009

We have all survived Underwear Weekend.  He did as well on Saturday and Sunday as he did on Friday – better than I expected, but not yet what I would call “trained”.  Still, progress is progress – we’re using only pull-ups and undies now, we’re completely out of diapers.

photo1

photo(2)

photo(3)

Another highlight of the weekend was that the big boy got to stay up (with the help of an afternoon nap) to watch the fireworks.  We took a stroll to a hill a few blocks away and had a clear view down to the water.  They were a distance off, so we didn’t hear any booms, though.   Maybe next year he’ll be big enough to take into Cambridge to watch.  Not sure if Mama is up for that, though.  Time will tell.

Since we were pretty much housebound all weekend, I’ve made great strides with the Beach Glass shawl.

IMG_6543

IMG_6550

I’m better than halfway through it now, and the end is in sight – I bet I’ll finishit by the end of the weekend.  Love, Love, Love it.

But I’m going to have to put it aside tonight and tomorrow, since tomorrow is Stitch & Pitch and I just don’t think ballparks and cashmere mix very well.  I’ll cast on for a pair of socks instead.

Tune in tomorrow for a garden update.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

