Skip to content

2009.07.02

July 2, 2009

Sorry for the silence; I’m not ignoring you, just been crazy wack busy this week.

I’ve got 6 rows to go on the border of Beach Glass, and then it’s on to the main pattern at last!  I’m not going to post any pictures until I get a few repeats of the larger pattern done, so look for those early next week.

The other big thing on the agenda for the weekend is:

Potty Training

Yup.  The Peep has been a potty dilettante long enough!  He knows perfectly well how to use it, when to use it, etc.  He just doesn’t want to be bothered.   Well, I don’t want to be bothered with diapers anymore, so there!

We bought a bunch of undies – I let him pick them out.  I’ve got 24 pairs (I know), and I suspect we’ll be doing an emergency load of laundry at some point, so I think that’ll hold us over.

And we’ve been talking it up all week “Hey, do you know what Friday is?  It’s Underwear Friday!  That means you’ll wear big boy undies and go on the potty all the time!”.  He’s pretty excited about the idea.

At least so far.  We shall see what happens tomorrow, when reality sets in.  I wonder who will cry first?

Have a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

