Skip to content

2009.06.18

June 18, 2009

I didn’t do any knitting last night, I really haven’t been motivated to these past few days.

Since in 2 1/2 weeks I only managed about 1 1/2 inches of sock cuff (and hating it every stitch of the way), I almost wonder if I needed a little space.  The socks have been ripped back, and I’m going to take a little while before starting the Christmas knitting again.

Last night I did manage to enlarge the Beach Glass charts, and to wind the yarn into balls.  I may cast on tonight, although the 388 stitches is intimidating.

I continue to be smitten with the yarn, though:

IMG_6339

IMG_6338

See how the color changes depending on the light?  And how even in the shade it sort of glows?  Totally love that.

Tune in tomorrow to see whether I cast on for this baby, or just watch two episodes of Burn Notice.  Not sure I can pull off both…

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 19, 2009 8:56 am

    I’ll be watching! It took me three times this week to get my cast on of only 137 stitches correct for the Autumn Arbor stole (Ann Hanson pattern). I’m on row two and not so certain this lace thing is for me! I’m pretty much going to leave it for a.m. knitting b/c I’m way too much of a wino to be able to do lace at night! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

