Skip to content

2009.05.19

May 19, 2009

The baby blanket is finished.

IMG_5895

Well, the knitting part is finished; I’ve still got a bit of weaving-in to do.

It maxed out at 28 x 25, which I think is fine – there’s a lot of stretch to it, thanks to the garter stitch.  I probably could have gone a bit bigger, there’s about 1/3 of a skein left of the pink and purple and green, but I like the symmetry of it the way it is.  Besides, there’s only a teensy bit of cream left, see?

IMG_5889

This is my first time using this yarn, and I’m fairly pleased with it.   On the downside, there was a small section of the cream yarn that came out of the center that was stained (and of course I didn’t notice until I was already an inch past it), and I came across I believe a total of 3 knots all told.  Still, the price was right – the whole blanket came in under $20.  And there’s plenty of yardage, so I’d probably use it again.

I think the Peep is as relieved as I am that it’s finished.

IMG_5886

Or maybe he’s just happy to be outside; hard to tell.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 19, 2009 5:30 pm

    it looks great!

Leave a Reply

