Skip to content

2009.04.17

April 17, 2009

So, here we are, Friday again.  What a week it’s been!  My brother has been in and out of the hospital, and my grandmother had a stroke the other night.  Both of which are cause for worry, needless to say.

So you can imagine that I’ve been a little off my game all week.  I’ve been going home, making dinner, and crashing.  No knitting, no anything, really; just trying to muddle through.

Other than those not so glad tidings, I really don’t have anything to report.  Work is busy, my house is a mess, my laundry (albeit clean) is waiting to be put away.  In short, it’s mostly business as usual.

But, so as to not end on a down note, here are some photos of the Peep, taken yesterday in the backyard:

looking for ants

looking for ants

which he finds, examines, and (inadvertently) squishes

which he finds, examines, and (inadvertently) squishes

just happy to be outside...and hey look, a stick!

just happy to be outside...and hey look, a stick!

Have a great weekend, folks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

