Skip to content

2009.03.26

March 25, 2009

So much for a quick, easy project:  casting on for the Whisper cardigan kicked my tail last night.

I worked up a swatch, and got close enough to gauge right away, so it was off to the races.  It calls to start the sleeve in the round, on DPNs, but I thought it’d be easier to work it with the Magic Loop.  Except it wasn’t really – my cable kept curling up, I was getting ladders all over the place.  So I undid it, and tried again with two circulars.  No good either.

Finally, after more than an hour I gave up and cut the yarn off my needles.

Today I checked around a bit online, and it turns out I’ve been doing the two-circular needle thing completely wrong.  I’m going to try it again tonight, and see how it goes.

On a lighter note, I knocked out two baby projects last week – I’ve given both to the expecting mothers, I’m not spoiling anything by posting them now.

img_54681

img_5474

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

