Skip to content

2009.03.24

March 24, 2009

What a day!  The Peep is all wound up after being cooped up the past couple of days, I had a bunch of work to get through, plus the week’s laundry, general housekeeping, and an appointment to have the dishwasher serviced.   Larry took the day off today, but that is not as much of a help as you’d think.

Ah well.  Everything that was essential has been accomplished, and at least I don’t have to bug out at 4:30 to pick him up at work.

And now, onwards and upwards.  Here’s my entrelac scarf:

img_5471

I know – crazy right?  The way the knitting goes in different directions?  It’s actually really simple when it’s broken down far enough – but I never would have figured it out on my own.

So yeah, totally loving entrelac.

But – I finished my book on Sunday night, and I haven’t gotten to the library, so I had nothing to read last night.  Instead I browsed through the latest issue of Interweave Knits, and before I knew it I was scrabbling through my stash to find the perfect yarn to make this:

whisper-cardigan-4Courtesy of Interweave Knits, Spring 2009 issue

I know, another sweater – another cardigan, even.  But it’s so cute!  And the instructions seem so simple!  And it’s made with laceweight yarn, so it’s perfect for mid- to late-springtime weather, if we ever get any.

And sure enough, I had the yarn to suit:

img_5473

So I’m casting on for it tonight.  It’s all stockinette, so I think this can be a good travelling project – better than the entrelac, at least, since I still need my six pages of instructions for that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

