Skip to content

2009.03.12

March 12, 2009

I finished the Oblique sweater last night – Huzzah!

It still needs to be blocked, and I’ve only put two of the four buttons on so far, but it’s done done done.  I’ll wear it to my guild meeting with pride.

I was so happy to be finished that I made Larry take some photos this morning (hence the wet hair and poor lighting).

img_5417

img_5414

img_5415

There’s no real excuse for the lumpy figure, unfortunately.

I’ll take another set of photos when it’s blocked; I expect it will ease out through the body quite a bit and be more flowy, less clingy.  Hopefully it won’t ease out very much through the sleeves, I think they’re quite long enough.  Imagine if I’d worked the extra 2 1/2 inches the pattern called for?

I swore off my evening glass(es) of wine all week, I was so worried it would slow my progress down.  I’ll be having a nice big one once I get home from my meeting, I can promise you that.

Not to be outdone, here’s the Peep with his (Mario-inspired) “Mama Mia!” reaction to the completed sweater:

img_5418

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 12, 2009 10:58 am

    Congratulations! It’s beautiful. What’s next?

Leave a Reply

