Skip to content

2009.02.24

February 24, 2009

Last night I could not get warm, and I could barely keep my eyes open.  I don’t know if I’m coming down with something or what.

At about 8 o’clock I took to my bed, armed with the following:

  • a cup of hot tea
  • my warm eye mask (I’ve got this dry-eye thing going – haven’t been able to wear my contacts in over a month – the doctor said warm compresses will help)
  • my hot water bottle (yes I have one, and yes I love it)
  • a fistful of chocolate

That’s got “pathetic old bag” written all over it, doesn’t it?  All I’m missing is a few housecats…

I was asleep by 9, and didn’t move until 7 this morning.  I still feel like I’m not quite on my game today, but I’m surviving.

I’m working at home today, so while I haven’t gotten in the shower just yet (and since it’s after 1pm now it’s likely that I won’t), work is getting done, dinner is in the crockpot, laundry is in the machine, and the Peep hasn’t damaged anything in the house yet, including himself.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2009 10:07 pm

    You need a ratty old bathrobe to complete the “old bag” ensemble :o)

    Hope you feel better!!

    V

  2. auntie dee permalink
    February 25, 2009 9:08 am

    I know where you can get some house cats!!!

  3. February 25, 2009 10:02 am

    What – no pictures?

  4. auntie dee permalink
    February 25, 2009 12:10 pm

    I like the pic’s…………..

Leave a Reply

