Skip to content

2009.02.22

February 23, 2009

We went to my nephew’s first birthday party on Saturday.

img_5358

img_53611

As usual, my in-laws did not disappoint in the “unbelievable cake” department.

img_5349

I finally finished the scarf on Saturday morning.

img_5367

img_5368

And continued to plug away on the sleeves.

img_5370

I was supposed to take an entrelac class on Sunday, but the instructor had the flu so it was cancelled.  CC, Veronica and I had brunch instead.  But at least I got to visit the yarn shop (a new one, for me) and pick out my yarn for the class.

Now that the scarf is over with, I’m itching to start a pair of socks or something, but I’m restraining myself until the sleeves are done.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

