Skip to content

2009.02.09

February 9, 2009

As expected, I did a lot of knitting this weekend. I finished the right-front piece of the sweater, which means that I’ve got the back and both fronts done.  I’m taking a two-day break from the sweater to make some hats for charity (the collection is Thursday, so time to get a move one).  Then it’ll be back to the sweater, and the sleeves.

But anyway, here are the fronts:

img_5328

Although they’ll be overlapped once the sweater is finished, so they’ll look more like this:

img_5329Which is pretty great, even with that one row where I screwed up the moss stitch and there’s some ribbing instead.  Good news is, it’s on the side panel, so I don’t think it’ll really show very much.

We did finally start our seeds yesterday.

img_5324I know it’s not much to look at, but I have high hopes for this little setup, so brace yourself for regular update photos.

Larry and the Peep took advantage of the warm temperatures yesterday to go out and play in the (not even close to melting away) snow:

img_5327

I feel like the backyard looks much smaller when Larry’s in the photo…

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 10, 2009 8:50 am

    The sweater looks great! I’m hoping to start assembling the CPH tonight.

Leave a Reply

