Skip to content

2009.02.05

February 5, 2009

A quick check-in today, lots of workaday stuff going on, but very little is entertaining, much less blogworthy.

I did cast on for the second front on Tuesday, and finished the bottom ribbing.  As I recall, the left front took about a week from start to finish, but that also included time out to work on the baby blanket, so hopefully this one will go even quicker.

No knitting last night, becase we gave the Peep a haircut.  Sorry, no photos; it’s a fairly grueling process, since he hates it as much as ever, plus he’s bigger and stronger and more wiry every time.

I made a chicken pot pie for dinner, and took some pictures of that.  Not because chicken pot pie is really a beautiful sight to behold (delicious yes; a feast for the eyes, no) but because I love my pie bird.

img_5315

img_53181

img_5320

It’s such an old-timey thing —  simple, hokey, very effective.   It vents the steam out, so there are no bubbles or spillovers to clean up later.  Plus, it’s adorable, no?  I sing a song of sixpence every time I use it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2009 2:20 pm

    That bird thing is so cute! It makes me wish I could cook.

  2. February 6, 2009 12:25 pm

    cute? it looks to me like the poor chicken is trying to escape!

Leave a Reply

