Skip to content

2009.01.29

January 29, 2009

I took yesterday off to take care of some things, so it wasn’t the end of the world that we were huddled upstairs for most of the morning.

I made chicken soup, and some bread in the machine – and realized that the pretzel recipe was meant to make 16 pretzels, not 8.  What a dope.  I’ll have to try them again.

I really have nothing else to report, but I thought I’d share some Peep pics with you.

Here he is, bagel with Nutella in hand:

img_5288

And here he is, avidly watching the hot air popcorn popper:

img_5290

img_5291

img_5292

img_5293

For the record, he wanted to stay in his jammies all day, and he did up til we went outside to play in the snow.  So don’t call DSS on me, okay?

Oh!  I know what else!

I ordered some yummy cupcakes from Lisa the other day, and they arrived yesterday.  Wondering how cupcakes can possibly be shipped without damage?  Check this out:

img_5295

img_5297

They’re packed into candy-apple containers, with a skewer on top for stability.   She’s so clever.

And they are so yummy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2009 2:56 pm

    YUM! Have a nice weekend!

  2. January 30, 2009 11:31 pm

    Yay! I was secretly hoping you’d take a picture of them so I can see how they arrived. 🙂 Glad they got to you in one piece…and that you didn’t mind that they had a stick in them. LOL!!

    Can I steal the pictures?

    PS. I think any Mom who WOULDN’T let their kids stay in PJ’s all day at least every once in a while are no fun!

Leave a Reply

