Skip to content

2008.12.23

December 23, 2008

As far as my knitting is concerned, things are going according to plan these days.

I finished Larry’s second sock over the weekend:

img_5025

And immediately started a hat for my nephew; all that’s left now is the decreases at the top, so I should wrap that up tonight:

img_5028

I just realized that I wrapped up the surprise Christmas project before I took a picture of it.  Doh!  Hopefully I’ll remember to snap one on Christmas day.

I’ve still got a bunch of baby knitting to do, but they’re all quick projects, so I’m going to take the next few days to get a start on a sweater for myself:  I’m going to make the Oblique.

Oblique, by Veronique AveryOblique, by Veronik Avery

I’ve been wanting to make it ever since I saw it on Knitty last year, and even bought the yarn at the Webs tent sale last May.  I’ll wind the skeins into balls tonight, and hopefully will work up a gauge swatch too.

So I’ll work on this through Friday, and take a break to work on baby stuff this weekend.  Even factoring in the side projects, I’m thinking I’ll have this done by the end of January, in plenty of time for cold-weather use.

I took a vacation day tomorrow, so if I don’t post again this week, I hope you have a very merry Christmas, and/or are in the midst of a lovely Hanukah.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 24, 2008 9:51 am

    Merry Christmas Dina to you and yours. Hope the Peep has a great day!

Leave a Reply

