Skip to content

2008.12.02

December 2, 2008

Now, about all the knitting that went on while I was on vacation.

I made hats for my nieces

img_4824

and a hat for the Peep (who pretty much refuses to wear it, unfortunately – this is the best I could do).  I like the way the stripe swirls around.

img_4874

and a charity project that I don’t have photos of just yet – stay tuned for that.

and I started a pair of socks for Larry.

img_4877

This is my first go at men’s-sized socks.  I’m going from the toe-up, which I don’t usually do, because I’m just not sure how much yarn it’ll take to cover up size 11 1/2 feet, and because I bought the yarn about 3 years ago from a shop that’s out of business, so there’s no possibility of getting more.  I have plenty of other sock yarn, but he wanted his to match the Peep’s.  Once I have this pair done, and I know how much yarn is involved, I’ll work future pairs top-down.

And after those are done, who knows?  I think I need a sweater.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

