Skip to content

2008.12.01

December 1, 2008

img_4814

Thanksgiving went off pretty well, all thing considered.  It was uncharacteristically low-key and relaxing, which was nice.  No harsh words, no bad tempers.

img_4827

Of course, things didn’t go entirely according to plan, they never do – the soup never properly warmed up in the crockpot, even though it was in there for almost 4 hours and most years it only takes 2 hours.  Still that was the worst of things, for which I am grateful.

img_4819

On Friday we laid low – never even left the house.  We made cookies

img_4849

img_4852

img_4860

img_4862

We put up the tree

img_4864

img_7653

img_7666

Saturday we ran a couple of errands, but for the most part we were housebound all weekend, which was great; I like nothing more than to have nothing to do, nowhere to go, and it really doesn’t happen very often these days.

Can you believe it’s December already?  Where does the time go?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    December 2, 2008 9:31 am

    I just found your site, it is great!! Where did you get that table in the picture of peep making the cookies.

  2. December 2, 2008 4:12 pm

    I’m sorry to say I have no idea where the table came from originally; it was my grandmother’s kitchen table, and when we bought our house she gave it to me…I’ve seen them at flea markets every once in a while, but beyond that I don’t know where you’d find them. Maybe ebay?

    Thanks for reading! Sorry I couldn’t be more helpful.

Leave a Reply

