Skip to content

Sorry!

November 21, 2008

Time has run away from me once again, and I don’t have any photos to show you.

But – I’ll be home on vacation next week, so I should be able to get some photos taken and posting done.

Byy ‘vacation’, I mean “spending the next several days cooking and cleaning for Thanksgiving, then spending the subsequent several days recovering from Thanksgiving”.  Sigh.  But at least I won’t have to commute those few days.

So yeah, my plans for the next week are largely house-related.  There’s the obligatory cleaning and cooking for Thanksgiving.  There’s that spare room renovation that I’ll like to get squared away once and for all.  And the last lingering bits of the basement cleanup, too.

But on a fun note, tonight is family dinner to celebrate Larry’s cousin’s birthday.  And then on Sunday we have tickets for a special shopping event at a local mall.  Which granted may not really be “fun” per se, but it’s an after-hours event, so it won’t be a crazy-crowded-mall-shopping thing.  Plus there are big discounts in the offing.  And the price of the tickets go to our town’s family network, which is where the Peep has been going to playgroup these past few months, so I’m all for that.  I only have a little Christmas shopping left to do, and hopefully I can get it squared away then.

And of course, through it all, there’s knitting.

So have a great weekend, and I’ll see you back here early next week, mmmkay?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

