Skip to content

2008.11.04

November 4, 2008

I’m working at home today, and the sun is out – so, here are the finished Christmas socks for the Peep:

img_4751

I am thrilled at how well the stripes match up – that may be something that’s taken for granted by many knitters, but not me; I have several pairs of socks where one is striped and one is swirly.

And I started the next pair – for my nephew, the Hurricane.  He’s nine, and not a great candidate for handmade socks.  So he’s getting slipper socks, made with the pattern in the Holiday issue of Interweave.

I started the first one last night, and boy do they go quickly!

img_4752

Lokks a little odd, doesn’t it?  But look at it on my foot:

img_47542

So, so cozy.

After this pair is finished I’ve got another similar pair to do, then a pair of socks for a baby, and then – THEN – I’m done with Christmas socks.  I’ve got a few Christmas hats to do, and a birthday project and a baby project, but those all go very quickly.  I’m shooting (as I do every year) to have all the gift knitting done by Thanksgiving, and this year I really think I can make it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

