Skip to content

2008.10.29

October 29, 2008

Yesterday it rained like crazy most of the day, and then the sun popped out around 4pm.  We saw rainbows on the drive over to Larry’s work, and I actually managed to capture one with the camera on my phone:

I wish I could’ve gotten a better shot from a different vantage point, you could see almost the entire arc of this rainbow, which is pretty rare, I think.  Still, considering I was taking a photo out the window of a moving car – a moving car that I was driving, no less – I don’t think it’s all that bad.

On the knitting front, I finished the first sock for the Peep last night.  Made him try it on and everything.

Truthfully, I made him try it on when I had reached the point where I should begin the toe decreases (not yet).  Then I made him try it on again after another inch or so to make sure that was really where I should begin the toe decreases (yes!).  Then one last time after I’d grafted the to closed.

By which point he was SO over the idea that Mama was knitting a sock for him.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

