Skip to content

2008.10.24

October 24, 2008

Last night I picked what are probably the last of the fall raspberries

There are more still on the canes, but the killing frost is coming any second now – I had to scrape my windshield this morning.

I also cut a bunch of thyme out of the herb box – I’m going to try to freeze-dry it according to the instructions I found here.

Between this stuff and the basil I’ve already frozen (not to mention the fresh herbs we’ve been using all summer), I’d say we got more than out money’s worth out of the herb plants this year.

And if that pathetic specimen doesn’t convince you that herbs are worth growing even if you have zero space, I don’t know what will.

Tomorrow we go to the highly-anticipated (new dress!  new shoes!  Hanami stole!) wedding, so look for pictures of that on Sunday or Monday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

