Skip to content

2008.10.15

October 15, 2008

We did more than just train shopping and knitting last weekend.  With Veronica’s advice in mind, I hit the shoe stores.  Well, actually I hit the discount stores’ shoe department, but still.

And ladies and gentlemen, we have a winner!

I’m very happy with them – they’re high, but not too high; dressy, but not too dressy; and the rounded toe gives them an updated look while making them actually more comfortable than you’d think.

Not to mention they were only $40.

There was a surprising abundance of brown shoes at the store; there were at least three different pairs I would have been happy with.  In the end, though, my choice was made for me – these were the only ones that they had in my size.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 15, 2008 11:48 am

    Those are perfect! My work here is done.

Leave a Reply

