Skip to content

2008.09.22

September 22, 2008

So here I am, still sick. I fully intended to ride it out, but then when I woke up on Saturday my eyelids were stuck shut.  So I gave in, called the doctor this morning and they were able to squeeze me in.

I have a touch of pneumonia and a case of conjunctivitis, and will be at home for the next day or two.  Grrreat.  I’ve got a prescription for each ailment, so hopefully I’ll start feeling better quickly.

In the meantime, I’m still doing my best to keep up with work from home.  I managed to get pretty close to current on the laundry over the weekend, so that’s one less thing to worry about, at least.

Then today was the Peep’s first day at playgroup.  I know, it’s only 90 minutes once a week, but he’s never really been exposed to kids his own size/age – he’s great with older kids, and very sweet with babies, but he’s not really ever around peers.  He was so excited, he’s been talking about “I go to school” all weekend.  And not only did I miss it (which I would have anyway, sick or no), but I also didn’t get a photo of him in his new outfit.  My mother tells me that when he got there it was nothing but “I wanna go to my house” for the first hour, and then she couldn’t get him to leave.  He wouldn’t sit for circle time, he only sat for half of story time… he was great for snacktime, though!

I suspect it’ll get better as he gets into the routine of things, but I can’t help but feel a little bit like a bad mommy for not being there for this.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

