Skip to content

2008.09.11

September 11, 2008

As it turns out, I can’t really get through very many rows of lacework while I’m watching television that inerests me.

So, my adjusted plan for the next month is, work on the Hanami stole on nights when I don’t care what we’re watching, and work on the Christmas knitting on nights when I do.  And devote all weekend knitting to the Hanami.

All of the Christmas knitting is pretty straightforward and knit in the round, so it doesn’t require very much concentration to make progress.

Tonight is the first guild meeting of this year, and I’m really looking forward to it.  I don’t think I’m going to bring anything for show and tell, since all of the interesting projects I worked on over the summer are with their owners now.  Although, now that I think of it, I don’t think I brought the Sunrise Circle to the last meeting, so maybe I’ll bring that.

Maybe I’ll wear that – it’s getting chilly around here!

By the way, the long-awaited baby shower is this weekend, and I put all the non-shower baby knits in the mail today, so brace yourself for a big baby-knitting-post early next week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

