Skip to content

2008.09.10

September 10, 2008

Yesterday I got so much accomplished it was almost shameful.  Shameful in the sense that there’s no reason for me to be so unproductive the rest of the time.

In the morning I drove Larry to work (he was running too late to get there even respectably late otherwise), and I took out a pork tenderloin for dinner while I was making breakfast for the Peep.  After that I turned to work, and got a crapload done, plus two loads of laundry and still plenty of playtime with the Peep.

Late in the afternoon I brought the laundry upstairs from the basement – which seems to be a main determining factor in whether it gets put away in a timely fashion or not – and dumped it out onto my bed for sorting.

We drove to Cambridge to pick up Larry at work, and when I got home I turned on the oven to preheat and put the laundry away while I was waiting for that.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again:  I love it when cooking one night leads to dinner on two nights.  Last night was no exception.  I used a pretty basic herb rub on the pork (lemon, garlic, rosemary, olive oil, salt and pepper), and roasted it in a 500-degree oven for 20 minutes. We ate half last night, and put the other half away for dinner later this week (it was a 2-pound tenderloin).

We were finished with dinner by 6:30 – that hardly ever happens!  After dinner I loaded and ran the dishwasher, and even got a little knitting done before the evening’s appointment television began.  Not as much knitting as I would’ve liked, unfortunately, and I haven’t reached my 12-rows-a-day goal yet this week, but I hope to make up the ground over the weekend.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 11, 2008 9:46 am

    Cooked in 20 minutes? I like that!

Leave a Reply

