Skip to content

2008.09.03

September 3, 2008

I started the first Christmas sock on Sunday, and will likely turn the heel tonight.  That’s the advantage of knitting for preschoolers, folks; it goes very quickly.

I plan to begin the Hanami stole tomorrow night.  I bought the beads yesterday, and already had the yarn.  I’m a little worried about the beads:  I’ve never worked with them before, and they’re really tiny.  So we’ll see how it goes.

In other news, I’m happy to announce that I washed two loads of laundry yesterday, and also FOLDED and PUT THEM AWAY.  And also folded and put away last week’s laundry, which had been sitting in the basement since last laundry day.

Out of this outstanding achievement comes a little mystery.  I put away 12 of Larry’s teeshirts.  And 12 pairs of boxers.  But only 3 pairs of socks.  Now, I will say that he’s been wearing his flip-flops and sandals at night and on the weekends, but he’s still gone to work in long pants and closed shoes for 7 of the last 12 days…so where are the other 4 pairs (minimum) of socks?

I shudder to think.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

